The boys and I were in the car driving Leo to day care this morning, and from the backseat I heard the following conversation. Mind you, both boys have been given MSU gear for all their lives, go to games with us on occasion, and Simon has known the words to the fight song since he was Leo’s age. (Seriously. There is a Facebook video to prove it, if you want evidence.) But it’s not like we FORCE them to be State fans.

Anyway, morning, car, following conversation from the backseat:

Simon: Ok, Leo. Go Green!

Leo: My white!

Simon: No, GO white, not my white.

Leo: Go Geen (Leo’s version of green)

Simon: No, Leo. I say Go Green. Ok? Go Green!

Leo: My white!

Simon: ARGH! Quit saying that! That’s not right. C’mon, Leo. Just say it, ok? Go green!

Leo: OK!

Simon: Never mind.

Simon was so frustrated until he heard me laughing from the front seat. Then he finally saw the humor and started laughing hysterically. Leo just looked at us, bored and slightly disgusted, and turned to look out the window.

But I know Leo has it in him somehwere.

20121004-220309.jpg